Pressing Through, and Forgiving

tree in fog

By Grace, the fog is lifting.

I can finally stand upright, as the hand that once pressed down on the back of my neck disintegrates to ashes.

I can see through tightly shut eyes.

I can hear over the ringing in my ears.

I can speak past the hand that once muffled my cries,

of the brutality that was too painful to fully remember,

comprehend or relate to others.

 

Little children, don’t be afraid any longer, open your eyes look at me.

See me in you, See you, me ,us, them.

See your true self,

You were never given the chance to be.

Gather around me now time to come home, altogether now…push,…fight…stand,

ONE !!!

Home…

out of the rabbit hole (so to speak).

Eyes adjusting to the light.

Struggling to walk against the gravity of apathy.

I cannot even begin to explain that which is beyond understanding, His ways are not ours.

Rest now weary child and know that GOD is real.

He will never ABANDON you.

HE knows …

HE saw…

HE heard…

He heals.

THE LORD reveals himself through his LIVING WORD and through others.

He is the faintest whisper in the storm.

HE is always “in control”,

even when we are not in control of ourselves.

THE LORD loves in a depth beyond our understanding.

He’s got this, All of this !

All that is required is,

To believe,

believe,

believe.

Father…

please help me to let go of the past,

and forgive, forgive, forgive, as you’ve forgiven me.

Jesus said: “follow me”.

Finally…I heard and understood, aware, awake, vigilant.

“Be prepared”.

 

“Awaken sleeper

And rise from the dead

And Christ will shine on you.”

Ephesians 5:14 (Isaiah 60:1,2)

Anthony Gomez, Moncks Corner, South Carolina

age-old fetters come off

 

5 thoughts on “Pressing Through, and Forgiving

  1. anthony gomez says:

    There is a difference between a haircut (trim) and shaving off all but a tuft of scalp. But hey, a full-on demonic assault and all it’s repercussion’s undone is not something everyone survives or Is able to stare down. Therefore I respect your choice…the boundaries have been clearly i.d.’d.

  2. anthony gomez says:

    Thank you, that will suffice. i’m not in the business of unleashing my nightmares on others but also what must be considered is…you cannot fight what you cannot or refuse to see. We have all lived very different lives after all. Not better nor worse, but according to His plan and purpose “diffferent”

  3. Anthony, your willingness to bring forward this time of darkness might just reach down and grab one suffering in the pits, and seemingly hopeless. But there is that Good Shepherd, and quite often He reaches down and frustrates the momentum of Sin, Death and the Fall, bringing instead an incomprehensible hope and light.

  4. Your words are so deep Anthony … incredible momentum … I agree with Doug … may if but one be lifted from the pit of despair because of your heart’s pouring.

  5. Dear Liana, I have learned some very powerful lessons in these past few days…pray for me that I never become so complacent that i forget them. Love. Anthony

Leave a Reply

