But Still…

I have bottomed out.
I have lost the day.
I have pain within;
I can scarcely pray.
I have watched dreams pale
In the time’s harsh gale.
I have few to help.
I am gaunt and pale.
But still I have the Lord…

But still I have the Lord,
And He picks me up
With the thought of Him.
And He brings His light
Where before ’twas dim.
And He makes me see
With new eyes of grace;
As His Kingdom comes,
And I find my place.
So sufficed, I have all.

James 5:

11Behold, we count them happy which endure. Ye have heard of the patience of Job, and have seen the end of the Lord; that the Lord is very pitiful, and of tender mercy.

 

http://issuu.com/deedub51/docs/beside_the_clay

Doug Blair, Waterloo, Ontario

One thought on “But Still…

  1. Coming home from a meeting one Sunday. Nice weather. Compelled to turn aside in my car. Sensed a heaviness for those suffering and being misunderstood. Almost ready to give up, they were. Advice from others missing the mark. God’s moment with His clay. The poem came in a flash.

Leave a Reply

