After That They Have Borne Their Shame

…And so I’ve hid my face a while

That some might mourn and cry

“Where gone our God

We feel His rod

We search a brazen sky.”

I do not bring Grace cheaply

I break before I bless.

Right now I seek

A Watchman meek

Travailing o’er this mess.

And when I hear his yearnings

A grieving climate comes

To cause to weep

Declension deep

Throughout the streets and homes.

And this will be the purging

And this will be the spark

I will come down

And sweep this Town

And brighten what was dark.

Ezekiel 39: 26

and Isaiah 64

Doug Blair, Waterloo, Ontario

image by ron dicianni

Leave a Reply

