Must learn to be a better friend-(dedicated to my friend and brother-Doug Blair)

jesus feeds the flock

Fish food II 

Lord teach us to be kinder and gentler
Lord help us to see
beyond self unselfishly
Lord teach us to stand
and be able to lift someone by the hand
Lord we love what you’re doing in us
You’ve taught us
that nothing worth having comes pain-free
Lord it helps to appreciate You more
growing through Blessed trials
Divine Grace and Mercy
Lord we love how you give so freely
but know exactly how
to leave us a little thirsty
We love you Lord
teach us how
to love you more
though it’s very clear to see
try as hard as we might
You’ll always love us more
We give thanks and Praise to You O’ Lord
Your name above all names
We are grateful Lord
this road we’re on
started long ago
but everyday
it feels fresh and new
like it’s only just begun

One step…
at
a
time

Don’t
turn
dnuora

don’t
look
kcab

hold your ground
“be still…”
wait for the sound

next step
might put us over our heads
but you’ve taught us how
by grace…

to tread water
and never drown

 

5 thoughts on “Must learn to be a better friend-(dedicated to my friend and brother-Doug Blair)

  1. Psalm 46: 7-11…”Be still boys. I have things in hand.”
    …and AG, don’t put me up on some sort of orange crate. Not warranted. Not the plan. Brother.

  2. Tough beans Senor Doug!
    2 Samuel 1:26
    “I am distressed for you, my brother Jonathan; very pleasant have you been to me; your love to me was extraordinary, surpassing the love of women.”
    You’re stuck with me:)
    (Anthony)

  3. There are some things God reveals to us, that we simply have no response for…just must accept graciously.
    Both of my brothers have gone to their rest, the subject of God and salvation rarely discussed if at all. “Who is my brother, my sister, my mother?”(Anthony)

Leave a Reply

