Eliphaz, Today

There’s something in me
Loves the darkness
And looks with disdain
Upon pain.
Though mercy has
Brightened my pathway
I dare not
Broach suffering again.
And when I see
Someone in sorrow
I’m quick with
The judgment of pride
And Gospel compassion
Goes missing.
A cursed spot
Snarling inside.
You’d think I would
Know so much better
You’d think I would
Summon Christ’s heart.
But flesh will recoil
From the misery.
My flesh still
Enjoys censure’s part.
Oh, could I be
Quick with the comfort
Oh could I, my
Valley recall.
When Mercy looked
Down from the highest
And rescued me
Leprous, and all.

Job chapter 15

http://adopttheworld.blogspot.ca/2010/09/special-grace.html

Doug Blair, Waterloo, Ontario

Leave a Reply

