The Prayer College

You have come to me with questions,
And I’m glad that you have come,
And I will provide the answers in a while.
And I’m pleased with you for waiting,
And I’m pleased with you for trusting;
And I know that you are growing through this trial.

You have come to me in peril,
And I’m glad that you have come,
And I will dispatch the angels to your aid.
And the Enemy will flee now,
And the skeptics all will see now,
And your victory of faith will be displayed.

You have come to me for cleansing,
And I’m glad that you have come,
And I know that your repentance is sincere.
Find relief in your confessing,
While the tears bring special blessing;
I forgive you; once again the slate is clear.

You have come to me for guidance,
And I’m glad that you have come,
And I will disclose the way that you should go.
For you know that I am Wisdom,
And my perfect law is freedom,
And in walking in obedience, you will know.

You have come to me requesting,
And I’m glad that you have come,
And I fully see the needs that you now face.
All the olive, grain and wine,
All the silver, gold are mine;
And the gifts will come, according to my grace.

You have come to me for loving,
And I’m glad that you have come,
As I gently draw you to this Father’s breast.
And I cover you with peace now,
And I give you love’s release now,
And you know that in our loving there is rest.

You have come to me for others,
And I’m glad that you have come,
For the Spirit laid this burden on your heart.
And you’re groaning for each neighbour,
Pleading for them my sweet favour,
You are learning now the intercessor’s art.

You have come to me with praises,
And I’m glad that you have come,
And it blesses me to hear you lift my Name.
As you focus on my story,
You will touch my grace and glory,
You will know now and forever I’m the same.

You have come to me in spirit,
And I’m glad that you have come,
And I know you utter things too deep to tell.
As you speak in other tongues, child,
Let the Spirit use your lungs, child,
By the Spirit’s interceding, all is well.

You have come to me in silence,
And I’m glad that you have come,
And I smile as you are kneeling at my feet.
Are you seeking out my will?
Are you stablished, strong and still?
Oh, this prayer time with you, child, has been so sweet!

 

Doug Blair, Waterloo, ON

Leave a Reply

