Voyage on a Deep Blue Sea

Truly beautiful!

Soul Gatherings

boat MM

Once upon a time, I was beautiful.

I was shaped by the rough-hewn hands of a carpenter, molded, planed, loved.
My grains ran through the wood, like blood vessels under skin,
and I smelled of trees deep in the forest, reaching up to the sunshine.

I was braced with metal fittings, bolted and stretched taut,
then had crevasses sealed with thick pitch.
weather-proofed, water-proofed against the elements of a sea-faring life.

I was painted at last a soft green to match a sea of tranquility,
and I braved the ocean day to day, clear and stormy alike,
to feed the hungry my fresh catch.

I grew older and stronger through the years in my daily routine
until my owner sold me to another sailor,
who painted me a new color to match my mood and the deep blue sea.

My skin was gashed and pushed to its limits by this…

View original post 238 more words

2 thoughts on “Voyage on a Deep Blue Sea

  1. Theresa says:

    Thank you so very much for the re-blog.

  2. anthony gomez says:

    No, thank you for such a beautiful collaborative effort and gift to be shared.

Leave a Reply

