Oral Roberts – “The Fourth Man” part 1

2 thoughts on “Oral Roberts – “The Fourth Man” part 1

  1. doug blair says:

    Oral was probably my first connection with Pentecost, and long before I got saved. His TV broadcast was very popular, and had a unique blend of faith and medicine for healing. I can remember my parents walking in on a broadcast and commenting, “Watch out for him. He’s just after your money.” Years later and finding myself with many other televangelists under the hood, I got a copy of his autobiography “Expect a Miracle”. It was the most gracious and forgiving account of a hero in faith that I had ever read. Oral was a giant; so was Evelyn. I’m going directly to Moments Mid-Stream to find a poem done years ago…

Leave a Reply

