Just Like This Image

Rescue.

And I didn’t even think

My sins had raised

A fearsome tide

A drowning in the drink.

And only when my eyes

My feeble eyes

Began to see the flood

Did I give thought

Or place or care

To Jesus’ needful blood.

I cried out loud

And so un-proud

I needed Christ, none other.

And He reached through

My drowning view

And grasped this Little Brother.

 

(Doug Blair, Waterloo, ON)

One thought on “Just Like This Image

  1. Amen!
    Beautiful!
    Anthony

Leave a Reply

