Between A Rock And A Hard Place-by Jody S.

between a rock and hard place
Ever find yourself caught between a rock and a hard place?
Only to find that you are clinging to the rock until your fingers are raw.
Your head repeatedly imprinting stone until your senses are numb.
Too late to notice the trails of crimson life flowing from your temples.
Dare not go to the hard place.
Therein lies confusion, unrest, and uncertainty.
Stay where you are… stoned until dead.
Pray, Lord lead me through the hard place.
Guard my mind against the falsehoods that fester there.
Carry me in your arms as my flesh and bone grow weary and decay there.
Love me as I am pierced in the back by a double edged sword that is now lodged in my heart there.
Forgive me in my blindness of opaque cobwebs that cover my eyes there.
Heal me from multitude of thorns that pierce my sides there.
Free me from the branching pain that roots me there.
In this hard place known as humanity.
___________________

dove
“if people destroy something made by man they are called vandals. if they destroy something made by GOD they are called developers”

God Bless

Back to top Go down
Leave a Reply

