A Song For Someone

Re: On the drive back from the store… ‏

Re: On the drive back from the store…
Actions
Doug Blair
10:22 AM
To: anthony gomez

Oh now that’s just a coincidence…yeah right 🙂

On Sun, Sep 27, 2015 at 9:36 AM, anthony gomez <gomezpopi@hotmail.com> wrote:

Quote :
I heard a song on the radio, I recognized it as a u-2 song but it was new, I’d never heard it before.
It captivated me instantly…at the end of the song the title was given “a song for someone” (made a mental note).
I switched over to the local Christian radio station and caught a conversation Charles Stanley was recalling with a colleague, the colleague was directing Charles to the greek definition of something I’d missed that they had been discussing while I was listening to U2. He said:”now listen…the Holy Spirit is not a thing but a “Someone” WOW!!
Just after hearing this song too!
The discussion centered around 1 John 5:13,14.
Concerning how “feelings” can get in the way of the presence of the Holy Spirit and this beautiful song uncanny in timing filling me and giving me glory bumps!
I just had to share this with you, God Bless!

1 John 5:13-14New International Version (NIV)

Concluding Affirmations

13 I write these things to you who believe in the name of the Son of God so that you may know that you have eternal life. 14 This is the confidence we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to his will, he hears us.
___________________

dove
“if people destroy something made by man they are called vandals. if they destroy something made by GOD they are called developers”

God Bless

One thought on “A Song For Someone

  1. If there is a kiss I stole from your . Lyric stated after referring to Calvary. Only graces in words and deeds originate in Jesus and His hold on us to follow suit.

Leave a Reply

