Tempering / Catalytic Conversions


In automobiles the catalytic converter works by using a “catalyst” to create a chemical reaction in which the gases are “converted” to produce less harmful, or even inert matter. In road going vehicles, this can result in a 90% conversion of bad gasses into less harmful gases that flow through the mufflers and out the exhaust tips.

Like the trials of life in Christians inevitably we will be tested in all areas of our lives.
The Apostle Paul asked 3 times that the thorn be removed from him.
2 Corinthians 12:7-9
Because of the surpassing greatness of the revelations, for this reason, to keep me from exalting myself, there was given me a thorn in the flesh, a messenger of Satan to torment me– to keep me from exalting myself! 8Concerning this I implored the Lord three times that it might leave me. 9And He has said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for power is perfected in weakness.” Most gladly, therefore, I will rather boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may dwell in me.…

A “catalytic conversion” of sorts is a purification process by fire or intense heat.

The element inside of a converter in motor vehicles will superheat (glow white hot) at lower temperatures and in effect purify by heat more harmful emissions most effectively.

Tempering steel is a simple matter of putting it back into and through the fire.

So therefore “enjoy the heat”…it serves a “purpose” and is an essential part of The Lord’s plan for all of us.

And if more than one thorn…let us simply count our blessings.
See…no lengthy theological over analytical dissertation required,
n’est ce-pas?

“Grace is sufficient for us”

Leave a Reply

