Observations

john 9

Many remember the disgraceful parade

The Hill and the thieves

The strange cry at departure

And they called it done

And they called it weak

And they called it misguided.

But I arose

King David’s words

Rejoiced in me

The angels collected with welcome

The Father’s embrace

Warmed these Cross-stretched arms

Finished…accomplished…no loose ends

And I am seated

In Heavenly places

With full realization of

Conditions of my flock

They bleat and I see

They struggle with the everyday

And I relate

Commiserate, compassionate

Congratulate

Lights that shine

In a darkening world

A declining world

Father and I work out

The response, the reward,

The rescue, the recompense

And yes, there is the return.

Another procession

Another parade

But this one all victory

All vitalizing, vindicating

Just as promised.

In unfailing Word.

 

(Doug has dreamed of both parades with equal respect and longing.)

Leave a Reply

